Skip to content

This time I mean it…

September 12, 2012

Enough is enough. The diet started yesterday. This time I mean it. I’ll be skinny(ish) by Christmas and I’ll never put the pounds back on again… I really won’t… really!

So, how do I plan to do this. It needs to be radical as I am an all or nothing gal so I’m embarking on my own version of the Dukan Diet. This diet is basically mostly protein with a little injection of vegetables every second day. I did this before and lost nearly two stone so I know it works and I need something severe to get this show on the road.

Breakfast is easy. For the past year or so I have been eating two eggs every day for breakfast although a few slices of toast have begun to sneak in of late which will be eliminated. Lunch will be meat/fish of some description and then every second day a huge plate of salad with meat/tuna.

I will allow myself the odd sauce with my meat and eat non- dukan- diet-approved vegetables but I’ll stay away from the carbs and sugar completely. For example I’d make something like this, featured on Paula’s Kitchen Table and not feel guilty about using some of the ‘Dukan banned’ ingredients.

Tonight I’ll make loads of prawns in chilli and garlic with a squeeze of sweet chilli sauce and the remainder of the week, at present, is not planned but will involve some sort of marinated fish or meet with a little sauce and I’ll introduce the veg on Saturday and alternate every second day after that.

I will also up my exercize with two bootcamp sessions a week and a good run at the weekend. I often blame my children for not being able to get out for a run or exercize citing that I couldn’t possibly leave them for an hour and leave my poor husband looking after them.

Well, all that’s about to change. You listening husband and kiddies? I’ll be abandoning you to become skinny.

From → Food

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. What would a therapist say? | sitting on the bench...

Leave a Reply

