Skip to content

Dublin Web Summit Check List

October 16, 2012

I love all things social media with a special grá for Twitter and Instagram. I missed out on going to the Dublin Web Summit last year and was going to make sure I didn’t miss it this time. I booked my ticket way in advance and was delighted with myself.

Then came the call to be involved in the Live Tweet Team…. I couldn’t resist. I jumped on board and have been driving my twitter followers mad with #websummit tweets already.

I’ve been assigned to the Main Stage along with around eight other Live Tweeters. There are around 50 of us in total all giving a different view point of what we are seeing, hearing and observing. My feed will include some Instagram tweets too to show everyone exactly what they are missing!

So I need to make a list of stuff to bring with me as I will be staying in a local hotel on Weds night so I can enjoy DWS by Night and get back into the RDS for my 8am start… so here is my list:

Working

  • Laptop
  • iPad
  • iPhone
  • Chargers x 2
  • Notebook & pens (although I am hoping I can stock up on my pen obsession from some of the stands!)
  • List of Main Stage speakers with twitter handles and backrounders for both days
  • General list of attendees
  • Business cards

Wearing

  • Dash of fake tan! (of course this tan is real!)
  • Comfortable shoes – day time
  • Dancing shoes – night time
  • Fancy shoes – ( for the Leaders Lunch in the Four Seasons Hotel which I was lucky enough to gain access to!)
  • Comfortable clothes – day time
  • Dancing clothes – night time
  • Fancy clothes – Leaders Lunch
  • Do I need a coat? Will only be lugging it around with me so might not
  • Large smile!

Eating

  • Jelly beans
  • Diet Coke & water
  • Nuts & raisins
  • Chewing gum

So, all I need to do now is get all of this together and get myself to the Web Summit first thing tomorrow!

I’ll tweet you there!

Paddy Cosgrave walking the floor 48hrs before Web Summit kick off

Paddy Cosgrave walking the floor 48hrs before Web Summit kick off

From → Other Stuff

One Comment
  1. Lucky you! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

