Skip to content

Before and after…

January 22, 2014

You know the articles you see in the paper with a before and after of someone who has lost weight… They’re great aren’t they. The reason they are so effective in communicating the success of said weight loss plan is because they have provided us with a visual aid that we can all identify with and understand. We want to see results. Results sell.

I’m currently on a mission to lose the weight I’ve gained over the past two years and I’m doing great so far. I’m not going to bore you but lets just say I’m in the best frame of mind to want to lose the weight, which I think is 80% of the battle and the Slimming World programme really suits me.

Whilst looking for recipe ideas I came across this nifty little programme. It’s called Model My Diet. It allows you input your start weight and your goal weight and then…. then it gives you a visual of what you look like now and most importantly after you’ve lost the weight. So the first image is a before and after of “me” in a black bikini! If this isn’t incentive I don’t know what is…

Before and After in a black bikini!

Before and After in a black bikini!

 

Before and after from a side view

Before and after from a side view

You can change the hair, skin colour, eye shape to suit your image and you can also see yourself facing front and both sides. I’ve set myself some benchmark goals en route to my goal so here I am at my half way mark, at the beach!

Before and after midway point

Before and after midway point

And here I am on the way to yoga at my goal weight…

Before and after yoga outfit

Before and after yoga outfit

I’m going to keep checking into this site as my weight comes down to ‘see’ my weight loss and my end goal. I know this isn’t for everyone but if you find it hard to see yourself as you are or how you can be I think this can only be a positive tool to visualise your progress and make the end goal look very attractive to achieve.

Before and after chillin in my jeans

Before and after chillin in my jeans

 

From → Food

8 Comments
  1. Thank you so much for this post, I have just checked this out and it has given me more motivation than anything has before 😀 Good luck on your journey x

  2. I’ve seen this before! It’s pretty cool, isn’t it? I’m glad it can help be a motivation and inspiration! You’ll get to your goal soon enough!

  3. Fantastic blog. Thank you. I am the founder of Model My Diet. Good luck with your journey. Let us know how it goes!

    • Thanks Greg.. yes this one certainly is attracting a lot of traffic.. a small bit daunted that the world is seeing the virtual me in my bikini!!

      I’m currently doing well with my weight loss and well on target!

      Thanks for getting in touch! Love your product!

      Jill

  4. Julie permalink

    So motivated now! Thank you for sharing!

  5. Hi Jill. It’s Gregory again from Model My Diet.

    I hope you doing well with your weight loss journey.

    I am building the next generation App, where your virtual model can help you track your progress in a visual timeline, and I am trying to research patterns of what people do to balance calorie intake/output during the day in order to lose weight. That is, when you have eaten a lot, how do you make up for it later. Or when you anticipate to eat a lot later, how do you “save” calories earlier in the day.

    I really enjoy your blog, and you are an excellent communicator, so I was wondering if you’d be interested in writing a blog post about tricks to balance calories (e.g. skipping dinner after having eaten too much at lunch) and what your success has been with them.

    Keep up the great work.

    Gregory.

    • Hi Gregory

      Thanks for the message and sorry for the delay! I’m not sure I’m the best person for this as I don’t actually balance out my calories very much. I try to eat five meals a day – three main and two smaller snacks and if I can keep it to that I am happy!
      Last month my post got over 8,000 views in a 24hr period! It was crazy!!
      It’s such a great product and so important to be able to visualise the end result.
      Thanks

      Jill

Leave a Reply

