Skip to content

Slim-A-Thin

February 26, 2014

Some people require a little pressure to succeed. Others prefer not to have any at all. We all work differently and I like to think that is what makes the world go round.

I’m doing the Slimming World weight loss plan and they have just started a sponsored slim programme and I LOVE IT! I am one of those people who needs the watchful eye of others over me sometimes, especially when it comes to food! That saying “If a tree falls in the woods and nobody see’s it does it still make a sound?” can be applied to my eating habits.

If no one saw me eat it, it simply didn’t happen!

I have been involved in every slimming group and plan around and I’ve never come across this simple yet very effective approach. For six week members can get sponsored by their nearest and dearest to lose weight for a worthy local cause. It’s that simple and I’m calling it a Slim-A-Thin.

Some will set a weight loss target for themselves, some will not. Some will have each pound of weight loss sponsored, others may only collect if they reach their personal target. I am going to get my nearest and dearest to sponsor me for each pound I lose. I am at the stage where I have lost the easy-to-lose weight and now comes the hard slog, so this couldn’t have come at a better time for me.

My Slim-A-Thin starts today and it’s all in aid of a special needs school in Bray who are fundraising to upgrade their outdoor play area. It’s a very worthy cause which will also benefit me! win-win.

Now I’m going to think twice before I have that spoonfull of Nutella from the jar! Wish me luck and if you see me buying Nutella in the supermarket just shout Slim-A-Thin at me!

nutella spoon

From → Food

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

