Skip to content

Water water everywhere

April 30, 2014

We all know that drinking water is really important for our overall health but I wonder how many of you drink enough water?

It’s kind of a no-brainer (actually our brain is 90% water!!) and our body is about 70% water. The majority of our blood and every cell in your body is also composed of water so it makes sense that we need 8-9 cups of water a day to function properly.

I was recently told to “drink water like it was my job!”. This somehow made sense to me and it sunk in… it sometimes takes a few hits of the same message to land!

I’m kinda funny with drinks. I don’t ever drink past 5pm to avoid frequent nighttime trips to the loo… unless it’s alcoholic of course and I never drink when I’m eating. I have one black coffee in the morning and might have another at around 3pm but those two cups of caffeine are more than often the only fluids I drink all day. That’s crazy!!

So the past week I have been drinking water like it is my job. I quite like water and prefer tap or still to the sparkling variety. I have around 8-9 pints of water a day as opposed to none at all and have stopped drinking it by early afternoon to avoid said toilet trips.

I’ve really noticed a difference since taking on this personal challenge in my skin, energy levels and also a nice amount of poundage down on the scales… which is always a good thing! Yes I am peeing like a lunatic all morning but think of all the toxins I am flushing out of my system… it can only be good.

I’ve started doing a bit of exercise and I’ve found the extra water each day really helps with my stamina keeping me energized for longer. With I’ll avoid the regular dehydration headaches I get whilst away or active in warmer weather.

It’s so simply to drink water and it provides so many benefits yet I have not been doing it. Do you drink water daily and if so how much?

Drink water like it's your job

Drink water like it’s your job

From → Food

2 Comments
  1. Water is great for keeping away headaches due to dehydration. I love to add essential oils to my water to help them taste great. You can also use essential oils to help alleviate headaches when you realize you haven’t had enough water and a headache starts up! Peppermint essential oil is great for that. Visit my site if you are interested in learning more about essential oils and what they can do for you and your family. http://www.jaressentials.weebly.com or visit my facebook page facebook.com/jaressentials

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Stayed the same | sitting on the bench...

Leave a Reply

