Skip to content

Eat like everybody’s watching…

March 3, 2015

We all know the saying…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s a great way to live your life; not worrying about what others think and simply putting your happiness first. What if we applied this to eating…

Eat

Yes, we may feel great, temporarily, but there’s always that low after eating too much of the bad stuff, And that void you were trying to fill with the food… it didn’t work, did it?

So why not change one word out of the above and try this instead…

no image available

…and funnily enough after a search on the web there isn’t a matching image for my new slogan… so I made my own…

badge

Granted.. it’s not the best made badge in the world but the message is more important than my lack of design prowess!

If I knew I was being watched would I eat what I eat? I was at a meeting yesterday and there was a plate of chocolate chip cookies on the table. I’m in good-girl mode at the moment but let’s pretend I was not. I wanted to eat a biscuit and would have happily eaten five of them, but would I have eaten them in the meeting or waited for the meeting to end, for the people to leave and then, when no one can see, eat them all up?

There is no way I’d eat five biscuits at a meeting, but I am totally guilty of eating them once they leave and I’m sure I’m not alone. I have always said if I had to tweet what I eat I’d be at my goal weight in no time… that and lose 90% of my followers!

I’m going to try to have this thought in my mind when I go for the fridge or press at home, when nobody’s looking.

It’s the times when nobody’s watching that you should be proud of your staying power, not when they are all watching…

From → Food

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

