Skip to content

Mindfully me

October 28, 2015

I consider myself to be a fairly mindful person in one way and not at all in another.

I tend to notice everything that’s going on around me. I take in the sights, the smells, the noises. I stop to smell the proverbial flowers, I smile at passers by and I help people cross the road.

All of this awareness of my surroundings is fantastic.What I want to explore over the coming months and years is if I can be mindful within.

I have decided to explore mindfulness in all it’s glorious forms and to dedicate time and energy to the practice and learning. I want to explore this mystical world of within because I think it holds many keys to unlock many doors.

I like this explanation of mindfulness…

Mindfulness is the practice of being present in the moment, giving your full awareness to your surroundings and accepting it without judgment.

I want to learn to be compassionate towards myself, to rid myself of being so judgmental and to learn to be kinder to myself and in turn to others.

Mindfulness is the way the world is going and whilst I know I am centuries, decades and years behind many others now is MY time of exploration … and I just can’t wait!

From → Mindfulness

2 Comments
  1. sounds like you are on your way already. Stay inspired.

  2. Dan Lister permalink

    It’s the greatest thing I have done in my life. Good luck on your journey.

Leave a comment